Contact Us

Phone: 1-541-457-2175

Fax: 1-541-457-2481

Mailing Address:

P. O. Box 398
Helix, Oregon, 97835

Physical Address

106 Main
Helix, Oregon, 97835
(not to be used for mail)

Lat/Long

45 51.05 N
118 39.21 W
1753 ft elevation

Helix, Oregon as viewed from Google Earth

Staff Directory

Name Title Email
Cope, Darrick Superintendent / Principal darrick.cope@helix.k12.or.us
Wood, Cindy Admin Assistant cindy.wood@helix.k12.or.us
Miller, Wayne Athletic Director wayne.miller@helix.k12.or.us
Allison, Kristle 3rd Grade kristle.allison@helix.k12.or.us
Butler, Jonathan Music / Band jonathan.butler@helix.k12.or.us
Coles, James Woodshop james.coles@helix.k12.or.us
Curtiss, Dustin 4th Grade dustin.curtiss@helix.k12.or.us
Curtiss, Monica 5th Grade monica.curtiss@helix.k12.or.us
DeRuwe, Kathy 7-8th Lang Arts / High School Careers kathy.deruwe@helix.k12.or.us
Dunaway, Megan Sciences / Woodshop megan.dunaway@helix.k12.or.us
Hall, Kathryn K-3 Physical Education / Spec Ed / Title I kathryn.hall@helix.k12.or.us
Hansell, Emily 1st  Grade emily.hansell@helix.k12.or.us
Harper, Julie Paraprofessional julie.harper@helix.k12.or.us
Goodwin, Julie Paraprofessional julie.goodwin@helix.k12.or.us
Kahl, Timothy 8th History / Lang Arts timothy.kahl@helix.k12.or.us
Kubishta, Lorin Pub / Keyboarding / Acct / Hist lorin.kubishta@helix.k12.or.us
McDonald, McKennon 2nd Grade mckennon.mcdonald@helix.k12.or.us
Newtson, Sharilyn 6th Grade / 7th  History sharilyn.newston@helix.k12.or.us
Sederburg, Patti Cook patti.sederburg@helix.k12.or.us
Simpson, Rory 4th - 8th PE / Govt / Social Sci / PE rory.simpson@helix.k12.or.us
Butler, Britney Math / 2nd Language

britney.butler@helix.k12.or.us

Thul, Victoria Kindergarten victoria.fox@helix.k12.or.us
Vito, Martin 7 - 8th Math & Science / Woodshop martin.vito@helix.k12.or.us

Board of Directors

Thorne, Todd Chair 2017
Stahancyk, Keith Vice - Chair 2019
Parker, Larry Board Member 2019
Raymond, Tyson Board Member 2017
Bracher, Friday Board Member 2017